Skip to main content
All CollectionsUpscribe
Pinned, paused and unlimited Upscribe recommendations
Pinned, paused and unlimited Upscribe recommendations

How to optimise your Upscribe recommendations for maximum results

Petar Risteski avatar
Written by Petar Risteski
Updated this week

One of our best features, Upscribe, just got better. Now you can...

  • add as many recommendations as you want

  • set how many recommendations to shown in your Upscribe widget

  • and let our Smart Recommendations Optimizer (SRO) optimize which recommendations are shown to which subscribers

But what about recommendations that you want to always be displayed in your Upscribe widget?

We thought of that too, so for that reason we added "pinned" recommendations, which will always be displayed in your Upscribe widget.

You can choose the max number of recommendations to be shown in your Upscribe widget by selecting a number from one to five in your Upscribe visual builder.
​

You can pin a recommendation by clicking the gray "pin" icon on the top right corner of the recommendation:

​

After clicking on the "pin" icon, the recommendation will be "pinned" to the top of your Upscribe widget and the icon will turn yellow.

You can choose the order of the pinned recommendations by dragging and dropping them on the desired position.


Here's an example:

Let's assume you've chosen 4 as the maximum recommendations to be shown in your Upscribe widget. But you have 15 total recommendations (free or paid) and you want to display your top two favorite ones always.

In that case, you should pin those two and we'll shuffle the remaining 2 spots between the rest of the active recommendations.

Pausing recommendations

When you pause a recommendation, it will never be listed in your Upscribe widget until you unpause it.

Let's assume for the rest of the month you don't want to show a certain recommendation, but also you don't want to remove it completely from your Upscribe widget, in that case you can pause it and reactivate it back whenever you want.

You can pause a recommendation by clicking on the three dots on the top right corner, and click "Pause recommendation".

The recommendation will be moved automatically to the "paused" tab and it will never be displayed in your Upscribe widget until you unpause it.

You can unpause a recommendation the same way you pause it, click on the three dots, and click "Activate recommendation".

​


​Pinned Recommendations:

​You can also pin your favorite recommendations for them to appear on first in your Upscribe widget. You can also change the order the pinned recommendations appear by dragging them.

But what if the budget is all used up?

If the partner you're recommending has used up all of their budget, don't worry, the recommendation will be automatically hidden from your widget when their budget gets used up.

Did this answer your question?