When you use SparkLoop, we collect a certain amount of data from you in order to run your referral program through your ESP.
But what happens to this data when you cancel your subscription?
How long do we store it?
What if you decide to return?
Here’s everything you need to know.
What happens to my data after I cancel my subscription?
Unless you explicitly ask us to, we do not immediately delete any referral program data that’s inside SparkLoop. (More on why below.)
If you cancel your subscription, we will stop recording new data, but whatever data has already been collected until that moment stays in SparkLoop for a period of 2 years.
Two years from the date you close your account with SparkLoop, all data will automatically be deleted.
If you’d like to ensure that your data is deleted before that two-year period, you can contact us and we’ll take care of it for you.
⚠️ WARNING: This is an irreversible process. Once your data is deleted, all records of referral rewards, referral counts, etc. will be removed and cannot be recovered.
I cancelled my subscription, but I want to sign up again. Can I reconnect my old account?
Yes, but remember, when you cancel the subscription, we stop recording new data. Which means we don’t record any new referrals, update referral counts, or keep track of prizes.
⚠️ Any referrals made after a subscription is cancelled are not tracked.
However, precisely for this reason, we do continue to store existing data (unless you’ve asked us to delete it), which means that you can pick right back up where you left off.
Once the new sync has finished, all the existing subscribers will continue to reflect their previous referral counts and links.
Can I delete all my data from SparkLoop when I leave?
However, this is not something that you can do manually through your account.
If you’d like to delete all your data from SparkLoop, get in touch with us here.
Please be warned, however: Once your data is removed from SparkLoop:
You can no longer access any of it.
Your referral program will no longer work and all referral counts will be reset to zero.
⚠️ We recommend you download your data before deletion.