Not using SparkLoop as much as you’d like? No problem. Cancelling your SparkLoop account is just as easy as setting it up.

If you have fewer than 20,000 subscribers, you can manually close your account through the Settings in your dashboard.

Here are step-by-step instructions for cancelling your account.

If, however, you’re unable to see the cancel button in your dashboard, it’s likely for one of these reasons:

You’re a Concierge customer

If you’re using SparkLoop’s concierge services, you’ll need to get in touch with us to cancel your account.

You can reach out to your account executive at SparkLoop or, alternatively, contact us using this link, letting us know that you’d like to cancel.

⚠️ You’ll hear from someone on the SparkLoop team within 24 hours to process your request.

You’re a ConvertKit Pro customer

As a ConvertKit customer, your access to SparkLoop is dependent on your use of ConvertKit’s Creator Pro plan.

In order to cancel or downgrade your ConvertKit account from Creator Pro, you can contact ConvertKit’s customer support team here.

Once your ConvertKit account is closed or downgraded, the change will reflect automatically in SparkLoop and there is nothing further that you need to do.

Did this answer your question?